Paterson Free  Public Library  

 Contact Us

                                                                          Espaņol

 
Renew a book

Search our catalog

Contact Us

 

 

Telephone/E-mail Contacts 

The main phone number for the Danforth (Main) Library at 250 Broadway  is 973-321-1223.  

 

Departments Acquisitions  x 2321 bowmand@patersonpl.org 
  Art Collection  x 2294 wilson@patersonpl.org 
  Children's Librarian  x 2299 ndubuisi@patersonpl.org 
  Circulation/Renewals   

main number rings here

burton@patersonpl.org
  Community Learning Center  x 2322 mcanuff@patersonpl.org
  Local History Room  x 2295 bardarik@patersonpl.org
  Maintenance connect via main number king@patersonpl.org
  Outreach (incl. Bookmobile)  x 2323 murphy@patersonpl.org
  Reader (Adults) Services  x 2288 petrasek@patersonpl.org
  Reference Room  x 2295 mak@patersonpl.org
  Security  x 2227 wilsonw@patersonpl.org
  Technical Services  x 2320 posada@patersonpl.org
  Teens  x 2288 petrasek@patersonpl.org
Administration Library Director 973-321-1215 czesak@patersonpl.org
  Assistant Library Director  x 2294 wilson@patersonpl.org
  Administration - General  973-321-1217 ramirez@patersonpl.org
  Business Department  x 2292 dpowell@patersonnj.gov
  Facilities 973-321-1216 graham@patersonpl.org
  Fax 973-321-1205  
Branches Northside Branch 973-321-1309 woods@patersonpl.org
  Southside Branch 973-357-3020 cardona@patersonpl.org
  Totowa Branch 973-942-7198 johnson@patersonpl.org

The main phone number for the Southside branch at 930 Main Street  is 973-357-3020.  

The main phone number for the Totowa branch at 405 Union Avenue is 973-942-7198.  

The main phone number for the Northside  branch within the Christopher Hope Center on Temple Street is 973-321-1309.  

Trustees      

Name Position Term expires
Maribel Garcia-Leon  President 12/31/2013
Derya Taskin Vice-President 12/31/2014
Irene Sterling Treasurer/Secretary 12/31/2015
Ansar Ahmed Trustee 12/31/2017
Doris Arnett-Gary Trustee 12/31/2016
Joshua Castaņo Trustee 12/31/2017
Nelly Celi Trustee 12/31/2014
Jeffery Jones Mayor
Pauline Boone Alternate for Mayor OPEN
Donnie W. Evans, Ed.d. State District Superintendent, 
Paterson Public Schools
Dennis Vroegindewey Alternate, State Superintendent 
Paterson Public Schools
OPEN
Albert C. Buglione Board Attorney  

 

Mayor Jones swearing in the newest member of our Board of Directors, Ansar Ahmed.

Business Office/Department Heads

Director Cynthia Czesak 973-321-1215  czesak@patersonpl.org
Assistant Director Mary Wilson 973-321-1223 x2294  wilson@patersonpl.org
Adm. Secretary Paula Inturrisi 973-321-1216  inturrisi@patersonpl.org
Business Office Denise Powell 973-321-1223 x2292  dpowell@patcity.com
Acquisitions Darlene Bowman 973-321-1223 x2321  bowmand@patersonpl.org
Children's Librarian Gwendolyn Ndubuisi 973-321-1223 x2299  ndubuisi@patersonpl.org 
Circulation/Adult Services Shombay Burton 973-321-1223   burton@patersonpl.org
Community Learning Center Jacquelynn McAnuff 973-321-1223 x2322  mcanuff@patersonpl.org
Facilities Charles Graham 973-321-1216  graham@patersonpl.org
Maintenance Roger King 973-321-1223   king@patersonpl.org
Outreach Librarian Tara Murphy 973-321-1223 x2323  murphy@patersonpl.org
Reference Kevin Mak 973-321-1223 x2295  mak@patersonpl.org
Security Wayne Wilson 973-321-1223 x2227  wilsonw@patersonpl.org
Technical Services Luz Posada 973-321-1223 x2320  posada@patersonpl.org 
Teen Librarian Michelle Petrasek 973-321-1223 x2288  petrasek@patersonpl.org 
Totowa Branch  Susan Johnson 973-942-7198  johnson@patersonpl.org
Southside Branch Noel Cardona 973-357-3020  cardona@patersonpl.org 

Assembly Room
The Assembly Room is located on the top floor of the Main Library.  It is available for use, free of charge, by non-profit organizations.  The room is to be reserved in advance; please call 973-321-1217. 

Internet Research
There are internet facilities available to the public in the Reference Room and the Children's Department.  In addition, each branch has access to the internet.  Please note:  Patrons interested in using the internet services must ensure that they read our internet policy.

Additional Services
Computers for Microsoft word processing (WORD and Works), EXCEL, Publisher and PowerPoint are available in the Reference Room, in the Computer Clubhouse and in the branches.  In addition there is a typewriter in the Reference Room. 

Home Hours/Addresses/ Directions Library/Staff  Information Art Collection Reference Room Children's Room  Circulation Community Learning Center Local History  Contact Us Welcome to the Library Brochure Friends of the Library A Short History

 

 

04/22/2014 /mpw         I Love Libraries badge 80x15